top of page

My Story

Updated: Jul 12, 2020

I am currently attending Northern Illinois University for Illustration. I was originally going to get a degree in Art Education, but soon realized that I am not extroverted enough to work with students five days a week. I am passionate about teaching and sharing though. Because of that, I hope to teach or guide others in a non traditional way. Lately, I have been researching life coaching and want to combine art with it, almost like therapeutic arts life coaching. This blog will be almost like a journal of my journey, my career, and my passions. It may also included some excerpts about my own experiences with mental health, because it plays a major role in my own art and it's why I chose this path. A lot of my art dives deep into topics like anxiety, depression and my search for peace of mind and happiness. I think I should also mention that I am not a psychologist or have a degree in that field.


What I share are lessons and tactics that have helped me from personal experience, knowledge gained from other life coaches, and self-helps books. I thank all of you who take the time to read my blogs and get to know me. I hope you all will comment and share your own stories or direct message me about your own experiences and connect with each other.

The mind is full of constructs and limitng beliefs that are gained during childhood. To find peace of mind, it's important to deconstruct those limitng beliefs and create better ones.
Deconstructed Peony, 2019

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page